Call Us: 612.594.4964



Prenatal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amanda Wilde

 Born and raised in Minnesota, Amanda started her health care and child care career in her senior year of high school. Working professionally in both health care and child care since 2008, Amanda started looking to advance her career. She decided to look into becoming a doula after she became a member of Minnesota Families for Midwifery in late 2014.

Amanda has a two year Associates of Arts degree and has many hours of volunteer work through the Environmental Club at Anoka Ramsey Community College. As a part of her work she was in charge of public relations for the on campus club. Even as an alumni she has continued to volunteer with the group. Currently, Amanda is now providing volunteer hours as a Board Member for the non-profit organization Minnesota Families for Midwifery. In addition to her volunteer work, she also teaches Community Ed classes about Midwifery & Doulas. Amanda is also a Yoga Instructor at Mama Gracies' Pregnancy Shop & Spa.

Diane Larson

I've been practicing yoga for four years. I was initially drawn to yoga because it offers so many physical and mental health benefits. But my interest in yoga has deepened the more I have learned about yoga teachings which are grounded in peacefulness, kindness, and the unity of all things.
My full-time job is Certified Nurse Midwife and I am excited to be able to offer my patients a practice which can ease many of the physical discomforts of pregnancy while it also reduces anxiety, builds strength and stamina, improves flexibility, and promotes confidence during birth.
I'm excited to be teaching at Apotheosis, a place which embraces the spirit of yoga: Light, Love, Truth and Peace.
I am the mom of two amazing kids in their twenties, and enjoy living in the country with my wonderful husband, horses, dogs, chickens, goats, and gardens. When I'm not doing Yoga, I love hiking in the wilderness, and traveling to beautiful places.
Prenatal Yoga uses postures, breathing, and meditation to help ease pregnancy, delivery, and the after effects of birth. The classes create strength, focus, flexibility and awareness through a gentle practice designed especially for the pregnant woman's needs.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Sep 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Amanda Wilde
  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Oct 02 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Oct 09 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Oct 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Oct 16 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Oct 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Oct 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Oct 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Oct 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Nov 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Nov 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Nov 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Nov 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Nov 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Nov 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson
  • Sat Nov 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Amanda Wilde
  • Mon Nov 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diane Larson